District Announcements

Bus Transportation 2020-2021 School Year

Dear Parents:

Due to the uncertainty of the requirements for bus transportation for the 2020-21 school year, I need to prepare for bus routes now. Unfortunately, I will no longer be able to accommodate every bus request. I need to know if your children need to ride the school bus from your Tuslaw home address if busing is available. I also need to know if they will not be riding the school bus. Please click the link below to fill out the following bus information so I can start planning now.


Thank you,

Linda Earp
Transportation Supervisor




Athletic Information


Dear Tuslaw Local School Parent/Guardian,

First of all, we hope this letter finds you all healthy and safe. During a “normal” end of a school year, we meet with students and discuss all of the possible grades 7-12 activities, clubs and athletics that are available for the 2020-21 school year.

With all of the “unknown” questions/answers, we believe it would be beneficial for us to offer contact information to all of our present head advisors/coaches. Please find listed below our athletic head coaches email addresses. A reminder we do abide and follow all County Board of Health/OHSAA and Governor DeWine’s guidelines. This would allow our school personnel to email out any updates/information on the upcoming timelines of any permissible activities. (ie – open gyms/conditioning/1st official practice dates/etc.)

Please remember to communicate with your daughter and/or son’s head coach with any questions or concerns.

Please stay patient and positive. We greatly appreciate the front line health care workers.

Tuslaw HS Principal: Adam McKenzie (amckenzie@tuslawschools.org) HS office: 330.837.7800

Tuslaw MS Principal: Richard Dinko (rdinko@tuslawschools.org) MS office: 330.837.7807

Head Football Coach: Matt Gulling (mattgulling@tuslawschools.org)

Head Volleyball Coach: Sydney Mast (smast@tuslawschools.org)

Head Golf Coach: Matt Halter (mhalter@tuslawschools.org)

Head Girls Soccer Coach: Chelsea Ball (cball@tuslawschools.org)

Head Boys Soccer Coach: Brian Ohm (bohm@tuslawschools.org)

Head Cheerleading Advisor: Ramiah Wolford (rwolford@tuslawschools.org)

Head Girls Cross Country & Track Coach: Ed Cybak (ecybak@tuslawschools.org)

Head Boys Cross Country & Track Coach: Matt Roshak (mroshak@tuslawschools.org)

Head Girls Basketball Coach: Henry Cobb (hcobb@tuslawschools.org)

Head Boys Basketball Coach: Steve Sauls (ssauls@tuslawschools.org)

Head Wrestling Coach: Chase Horvath (chorvath@tuslawschools.org)

Head Softball Coach: Cayla Seidler (cseidler@tuslawschools.org)

Athletic Director & Head Baseball Coach: David Burkett (dburkett@tuslawschools.org)



Helping Mustang Families in Need

If you have needs or know of any families in need please contact or team.

Angelina Verginis- 330-837-7809

Tricia Lau- 330-837-7807

For more information please see the link below.

Tuslaw Support


Stark County Mobile Response Information


April High School Students of the Month

Alyssa Honaker and Andrew Kellman


May High School Students of the Month


Open Enrollment

NEW open enrollment applications along with one proof of residency can be mailed to 1835 Manchester Ave. NW, Massillon, OH 44647 for consideration.

Open Enrollment Forms

Open Enrollment Application

Open Enrollment Guidelines


For assistance and information regarding student work during remote learning please utilize the websites below. 


Elementary Teacher Websites


Middle School Teacher Websites


High School Teacher Websites


Kindergarten Registration Information


In an abundance of caution, some changes will be made to our Kindergarten registration and screening process.  Beginning March 30th, parents of children who will be five years old by August 1, 2020, need to call Tuslaw Elementary School, (330)837-7809, to request a registration packet.  You will be asked to leave your first and last name, phone number and your mailing address. Packets will be mailed to you and need to be completed by May 15. Completed packets need to be returned to Tuslaw Elementary School on either May 14 or May 15 between the hours of 9:00 AM-12:00 PM or 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM. There will be tubs for you to place them in on the benches by Door #1.


We will hold Kindergarten screening at a later date which will be announced once it is determined that it is safe to bring children and parents together for that purpose.


Sincerely,


Shelly Menuez

Principal

Tuslaw Elementary School




Please see the link below for the 2020-2021 school calendar.



Purple Star Designation
We are pleased to announce that the Ohio Department of Education has selected the Tuslaw Local School District as a Purple Star School District. The Purple Star designation recognizes districts that meet important criteria for serving military-connected students and families. 



Employment Opportunities
SUBSTITUTE BUS DRIVERS, SUBSTITUTE CUSTODIANS, AND SUBSTITUTE COOKS ARE NEEDED! PLEASE CALL 330-837-7813 IF INTERESTED.

School Calendars
2019-2020 Calendar
2020-2021 Calendar

Student Instructional Fees Information
PaySchools Help/Payment Login
Parent Letter
Student Fees

The school's state reporting requires Tuslaw to report parents or legal guardians who are currently active members of the Armed Forces or National Guard. If you are currently active, we thank you for your service, and kindly request you to please complete the form below.

Military Survey


For helpful reviews and recommendations for thousands of apps for student devices and common questions and answers for concerns about student use of technology please see the link below.

Link

District Calendar